NBA Announces Three Point Contest Participants

A little over a week until All-Star Weekend in L.A. begins. The NBA has finally announced the participants for the Three point contest. Yes, there are a few surprises!!

Reigning champion Paul Pierce of the Boston Celtics will defend his title, rounding out the field are All-Stars Ray Allen of the Celtics and Kevin Durant of the Oklahoma City Thunder, Daniel Gibson of the Cleveland Cavaliers, James Jones of the Miami Heat, and Dorell Wright of the Golden State Warriors. Allen won the contest in 2001.

Really, Boobie Gibson?? Mike Bibby has a higher 3 point percentage than he does, is that a favor to the Cavs??