Did I miss something in the rules about international play in basketball? Is a shot to an opposing player’s “naughty bits” a legit foul? First Melo was popped in his manhood during a game and today, France’s Nic Batum took aim at Spain’s Juan Carlos Navarro’s jewels.
The incident took place during the quarter finals for men’s basketball.
Spain took this one by the way and in case you were wondering what happened to Batum, he also wasn’t ejected. As a matter of fact, when Yahoo’s Adrian Wojnarowsk asked Batum about the situation, Batum responded with this:
“I wanted to give him a good reason to flop,” Batum said.
Of course, it couldn’t just be left at that, Batum later apologized via Twitter:
“I want to apologize for my stupid act at the end, I showed a bad image of France and myself. Congrats to team Spain.”