2014 Basketball Hall Of Fame Highlights [video]

Former NBA Commissioner David Stern and seven-time NBA Alonzo Mourning are two of the nine people that were inducted into the Naismith Memorial Basketball Hall of Fame on Friday, August 8th in Springfield, Ma.

Also honored; Nat Clifton – he along with the former NBA Commissioner are going into the Hall of Fame in the “contributor” category. Four players including Mourning, Mitch Richmond, Guy Rodgers and Sarunas Marciulionis. Three coaches; Nolan Richardson, Gary Williams and Bob Leonard. And Immaculata University’s women’s basketball team from the early 1970s.

Check out photos and highlights of the 2014 ceremony:


photos and video via @NBA