Dr. Dre Dropping New Album “Compton” August 7th


With the NWA biopic “Straight Outta Compton” dropping this month on August 14th, Dr. Dre is giving us another component to the legacy.

On Saturday, Dr Dre announced on his Beats 1 radio show, “The Pharmacy,” that after a 15 year absence from music, he’s returning with a new album entitled “Compton,” that will be dropping August 7th.

The world has been waiting forever so it seems for a new Dre album. Dre explained that the long rumored “Detox” album was scratched because the quality simply wasn’t there.  “Compton” isn’t a soundtrack for the film however, it’s a soundtrack inspired by the city, and will include some of the current West Coast big dog’s like Snoop Dogg, Eminem, Kendrick Lamar, and more.

Check out the track listing:

1) Intro
2) Talk About It (feat. King Mez & Justus)
3) Genocide (feat. Kendrick Lamar, Marsha Ambrosius & Candice Pillay)
4) It’s All On Me (feat. Justus & BJ the Chicago Kid)
5) All In a Day’s Work (feat. Anderson Paak & Marsha Ambrosius)
6) Darkside/Gone (feat. King Mez, Marsha Ambrosius & Kendrick Lamar)
7) Loose Cannons (feat. Xzibit & COLD 187um)
8) Issues (feat. Ice Cube & Anderson Paak)
9) Deep Water (feat. Kendrick Lamar & Justus)
10) Jon Connor – One Shot One Kill (feat. Snoop Dogg)
11) The Game – Just Another Day (feat. Asia Bryant)
12) For the Love of Money (feat. Jill Scott & Jon Connor)
13) Satisfaction (feat. Snoop Dogg, Marsha Ambrosius & King Mez)
14) Animals (feat. Anderson Paak)
15) Medicine Man (feat. Eminem, Candice Pillay & Anderson Paak)
16) Talking To My Diary

Available exclusively on Apple of course. Needless to say, this is marketing genus at work.