NFL Playoffs & Chill: The 2016 Conference Championship Edition – Schedule And Predictions

We are down to the final three games of the NFL season – four if you actually include Pro Bowl next weekend but… The conference championship round of the 2016 NFL playoffs kicks off today and soon we’ll know which two team will be in San Francisco for Super Bowl 50.


The day starts off with the AFC Championship Game, featuring the Denver Broncos hosting the New England Patriots. The top two seeds in each conference have advanced for the first time since 2004. This will be the 17th match up between two legendary quarterbacks, New England Patriots Tom Brady and Denver Broncos Peyton Manning.

As far as injuries for the match up,Broncos cornerback Chris Harris is dealing with a left shoulder issue and is a game-time decision.


The NFC Championship Game features the Arizona Cardinals and Carolina Panthers. Clearly the top two teams in their conference all season. The only injury for this match up is Panthers’ Jared Allen. He has a broken foot.

New England Patriots vs. Denver Broncos

Where: Sports Authority Field at Mile High, Denver
Game Time: 3:05 PM EST/ 12:05 PM PST on CBS
Odds: Patriots are the favorite by between 3- and 3.5-points, according to sportsbooks
WEATHER: 49 degrees at kickoff

Arizona Cardinals vs. Carolina Panthers

Where: Bank of America Stadium, Charlotte, NC
Game Time: 6:40 PM EST/3:40 PM PST on FOX
Odds: Panthers are 3.3 favorites.
Weather: The blizzard of 2016 makes this game a little complex. it should be 37 degrees at kickoff.

photos via @NFL